© Turtle Shell Music :: Original Release 2002

Sebastian Country’s Modern Day Cowboy is a songwriter’s album. Featuring covers of songs by some of Seb’s favourite songwriters, Shel Silverstein, Randy Newman, Kinky Friedman, Guy Clark, Bobby Darin, Lyle Lovett, Kris Kristofferson and Todd Snider, plus 3 originals, it was recorded as a tribute to the memory of Lyle Vallentyne, a friend who passed away much too young.

Produced and performed almost entirely by Seb in a simple and sincere way, it brings to life the disparate characters and stories of some of the Twentieth Century’s greatest writers.

Also featured on the album are, Steve Petrie, pedal steel (Tommy Hunter, Stompin’ Tom); Mickey Andrews, pedal steel (Stompin’ Tom, The Cape Bretoners); Dennis Conn, pedal steel (Cement City Stompers, No Fences) and Mike Elliot, fiddle (The Elliot Family).